The Order of Time Vinyl LP

The Order of Time Vinyl LP

Regular price$22.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

On this enthralling and illuminating leap forward, the Tennessee-bred, Brooklyn based songwriter weaves electric blues, African rhythms, cosmic atmospherics and delicate soul into an inventive and wholly original rumination on love, family, struggle and the passing of time. Produced by Matt Marinelli (Bad Brains), The Order of Time features twelve original songs. Musically, June has refined and expanded her sound on the new album finding space from her previous work in its artful, self-assured restraint and overall cohesion. The collection’s finely sketched character studies brim with richness and detail while June’s ethereal, wide-open soundscapes provide a sterling backdrop for her remarkable Southern gospel and honey voice. Lyrical touch points such as ‘dancing shadows,’ ‘hot suppers,’ ‘curious neighbors,’ and ‘holy water’ draw the listener in and root these songs with density and weight.

Release Date:
Jan 27th, 2017

1. Long Lonely Road (3:55)
2. Love You Once Made (3:38)
3. Shake Down (2:46)
4. If And (3:29)
5. Man Done Wrong (3:07)
6. The Front Door (4:15)
7. Astral Plane (3:34)
8. Just In Time (3:49)
9. With You (2:42)
10. Slip Slide On By (4:03)
11. Two Hearts (3:51)
12. Got Soul (4:13)

You may also like

Recently viewed