El Dorado CD

El Dorado CD

Regular price$10.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

The debut solo album from Marcus King, El Dorado, is a revelation. Passionate, penetrating and deeply soulful, El Dorado weaves soul music, gospel, R&B and country into a something modern and classic. Teaming with producer Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) for sessions at Auerbach’s Easy Eye Studio in Nashville, the pair co-wrote the 11 songs on El Dorado?along with esteemed writers on various tracks including Pat McLaughlin, Paul Overstreet and Ronnie Bowman. Auerbach also enlisted some of the most revered studio musicians in country and soul music history for El Dorado including?drummer Gene "Bubba" Chrisman, and keyboard player Bobby Woods, known as the Memphis Boys, the house band at Chips Moman's American Sound Studio. Their renowned work includes Dusty Springfield’s "Son of a Preacher Man," Elvis Presley’s "Suspicious Minds," Neil Diamond’s "Sweet Caroline" and hits by Bobby Womack, Joe Tex and many others. ?Auerbach made it a mission to challenge King, getting him to attempt things he never before tried. "Dan and I worked a lot on being able to get different sounds," explains Marcus, "approaching things to suit the song and to suit my voice."

1. Young Man’s Dream (3:09)
2. The Well (2:57)
3. Wildflowers & Wine (4:48)
4. One Day She’s Here (3:47)
5. Sweet Mariona (2:35)
6. Beautiful Stranger (4:05)
7. Break (3:01)
8. Say You Will (3:55)
9. Turn It Up (3:38)
10. Too Much Whiskey (3:54)
11. Love Song (2:31)
12. No Pain (3:54)

You may also like

Recently viewed