Burn Something Beautiful Vinyl LP

Burn Something Beautiful Vinyl LP

Regular price$29.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 4 items left
  • Inventory on the way

Renowned songwriter, singer, and true believer, Alejandro Escovedo’s latest album, Burn Something Beautiful is Escovedo’s first solo endeavor since 2012’s highly acclaimed Big Station, and is in actuality, a highly collaborative affair. Teaming with Peter Buck (R.E.M.) and Scott McCaughey (The Minus 5) to co-write the album’s songs, Escovedo also enlisted the pair to act as the project’s producers.

Escovedo and company take some mighty big swings here. At once a celebration of the rock and roll life, a contemplation on mortality, and the healing power of love, Burn Something Beautiful connects repeatedly with Escovedo’s soulful heart and voice at its core. Released via Fantasy Records in 2016 and Recorded at Portland’s Type Foundry studio, the project coalesced with the help of an esteemed group of musicians who give the album a genuine band feel. They include guitarist Kurt Bloch (The Fastbacks), drummer John Moen (The Decemberists), vocalists Corin Tucker (Sleater-Kinney) and Kelly Hogan (Neko Case) as well as saxophonist Steve Berlin (Los Lobos).

Release Date:
Oct 28th, 2016

1. Horizontal (3:34)
2. Heartbeat Smile (3:34)
3. Sunday Morning Feeling (3:41)
4. Suit Of Lights (4:25)
5. Redemption Blues (3:31)
6. Shave The Cat (3:06)
7. Johnny Volume (4:48)
8. Beauty Of Your Smile (3:06)
9. I Don’t Want To Play Guitar Anymore (3:43)
10. Beauty And The Buzz (3:49)
11. Luna De Miel (2:56)
12. Farewell To The Good Times (3:44)
13. Thought I’d Let You Know (4:15)

Recently viewed