This Is Where I Live CD

This Is Where I Live CD

Regular price$10.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 3 items left
  • Inventory on the way

Legendary soul singer and songwriter William Bell has returned to his original home, Stax Records, for the appropriately titled This Is Where I Live, his first major release in almost four decades. Known for writing and performing several soul standards – “You Don’t Miss Your Water,” “Private Number,” “Every Day Will Be Like a Holiday,” and “I Forgot To Be Your Lover” among them – Bell co-wrote most of the songs on This Is Where I Live with GRAMMY-winner John Leventhal, who also produced the album. The release features newly-penned liner notes by music historian and author Peter Guralnick, who observes that the album “convey[s] home truths from a perspective of age and experience that might not always have been readily apparent to a younger man.” The performances, likewise, are assured and subtle, yet simmering with tension.

Release Date:
June 3rd, 2016

1. The Three Of Me (3:26)
2. The House Always Wins (2:56)
3. Poison In The Well (3:15)
4. I Will Take Care Of You (2:52)
5. Born Under A Bad Sign (3:17)
6. All Your Stories (2:56)
7. Walking On A Tightrope (2:52)
8. This Is Where I Live (3:14)
9. More Rooms (4:19)
10. All The Things You Can’t Remember (3:00)
11. Mississippi-Arkansas Bridge (3:47)
12. People Want To Go Home (2:58)

This Official Fantasy Recordings Store is managed by Second City Prints. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center



Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Fantasy Recordings Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Fantasy Recordings business.

Recently viewed