The Season Deluxe Edition Digital Album

The Season Deluxe Edition Digital Album

Regular price$11.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Steve Perry on The Season - Deluxe Edition

“I wanted to write an original Christmas song of my own, so Dallas Kruse and I began writing what became, “Maybe This Year.” I wrote the lyrical sentiment about how the holidays can bring such joy and sadness and how for me, both these emotions give me connection to feelings of gratitude for so many years gone by, and a desire to hold on to these holiday feelings we share throughout the coming year. Along with “Maybe this Year” I have also added one of my favorite Donny Hathaway songs, “This Christmas”. I dedicate both these tracks to my friend, Lamont Dozier.”

Primarily recorded at Perry’s home studio, The Season came to life in collaboration with drummer Vinnie Colaiuta (Sting, Joni Mitchell, Frank Zappa) and Dallas Kruse (a multi-instrumentalist who also worked with Perry on his acclaimed 2018 album Traces). While most of the album encompasses an understated sonic palette—piano, strings, upright bass—each track leaves an indelible impact thanks to the soulful sincerity of Perry’s vocal work. “One of the things I love most about those traditional recordings is they’re not coming at you like a rock song—they’re just sitting there quietly and inviting you in,” says Perry. “I’d never sung with that much simplicity before, and it was incredibly thrilling to bring that kind of expression to these songs.”

Steve’s stirring interpretations of these holiday staples capture their timelessness, while simultaneously putting his own personal spin on each track.   “Music has always been something that rescues me in difficult times,” says Perry. “I hope when people hear this record, they’re teleported in the same way I was when I recorded all these songs—I hope it brings them back to those golden moments with their loved ones and gives them that feeling of joy and connection and comfort that we all need so much.”

One of the most iconic voices in rock & roll history, Steve Perry has captivated generations with the sheer power of his range and extraordinary warmth of his tone. One of Rolling Stone’s 100 Greatest Singers of All Time, he fronted Journey during the band’s massively successful era and was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Perry returned to music in 2018 with the release of his Fantasy album TRACES which debuted at #4 on the Billboard album charts and #6 overall – a personal best for his solo work.  

Steve Perry – The Season Deluxe Edition (digital only) TRACK LIST:

  1. Maybe This Year 
  2. This Christmas
  3. The Christmas Song   
  4.  I'll Be Home For Christmas 
  5. Auld Lang Syne 
  6. Winter Wonderland 
  7. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve 
  8. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town 
  9. Silver Bells 
  10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

This Official Fantasy Recordings Store is managed by Second City Prints. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center



Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Fantasy Recordings Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Fantasy Recordings business.

Recently viewed