The Marcus King Band CD

The Marcus King Band CD

Regular price$9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 5 items left
  • Inventory on the way

Songwriter. Guitarist. Singer. Bandleader. At only 20 years of age, Marcus King’s dazzling musical ability is on full display throughout The Marcus King Band, the young phenom’s 2nd full-length LP and first for Fantasy Records. The album was produced by one of King's long time heroes Warren Haynes, who expertly wraps the band's muscular live energy around a rising young songwriter of unusual clarity and depth. Raised in Greenville, South Carolina, King, the son of a bluesman, broadens the sound here with blasts of swampy brass, a lock-step rhythm section and swirling organ, all amidst a group of masterful musicians who, together, are quickly becoming one of the country’s most sought after live acts.

Release Date:
Oct 7th, 2016

1. Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong With That (3:48)
2. Devil’s Land (5:09)
3. Rita Is Gone (4:25)
4. Self-Hatred featuring Derek Trucks (5:34)
5. Jealous Man (4:33)
6. The Man You Didn’t Know (4:41)
7. Plant Your Corn Early (5:07)
8. Radio Soldier (4:53)
9. Guitar In My Hands (2:54)
10. Thespian Espionage (5:32)
11. Virginia (6:34)
12. Sorry ‘Bout Your Lover (3:22)

You may also like

Recently viewed