Prophets Of Rage Vinyl LP

Prophets Of Rage Vinyl LP

Regular price$25.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way

Prophets Of Rage: Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, B-Real and DJ Lord’s self-titled, debut album on Fantasy Records. The album’s bold cover art was designed by iconic street artist Shepard Fairey. Prophets Of Rage came together during 2016’s tumultuous election to combat the coming storm, wherever it may lead. Fresh off the road and riled up following last summer’s highly successful MAKE AMERICA RAGE AGAIN tour, the group knew it could evolve from protest performance art with a tactical mission, to a stand-alone entity with creative ideas all its own. Holed up with longtime Rage collaborator, producer Brendan O’Brien, the band fused the diverse styles, sonic firepower and hard-hitting social consciousness of their previous work, into an inventive and compelling new musical statement, completing the album’s twelve tracks in just over a month of recording. Prophets Of Rage quickly became as much a shared experience between its members as it was a call-to-action for the world at large.

Release Date:
Sept 15th, 2017

1. Radical Eyes (3:22)
2. Unfuck the World (4:10)
3. Legalize Me (3:35)
4. Living on the 110 (3:48)
5. The Counteroffensive (0:37)
6. Hail to the Chief (4:08)
7. Take Me Higher (3:47)
8. Strength in Numbers (3:08)
9. Fired a Shot (3:28)
10. Who Owns Who (3:28)
11. Hands Up (2:39)
12. Smashit (3:25)

This Official Fantasy Recordings Store is managed by Second City Prints. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center



Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Fantasy Recordings Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Fantasy Recordings business.

Recently viewed