Layla Revisited (Live At LOCKN') 3LP Clear Vinyl

Layla Revisited (Live At LOCKN') 3LP Clear Vinyl

Regular price$39.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Clear vinyl edition limited to 500 copies and exclusive to the Fantasy Records Store.

Layla Revisited (Live at LOCKN') captures Tedeschi Trucks Band at their incendiary best, together with Phish’s renowned guitarist/vocalist Trey Anastasio. Recorded August 24, 2019, the performance of the legendary album in its entirety was kept secret until the moment the band took the stage. One listen and it’s clear that their surprise performance that night - which also included close TTB collaborator Doyle Bramhall II on guitar - meant something extra special to the astonished fans who were lucky to experience it. From the fiery guitar interplay between Derek Trucks and Anastasio on Keep on Growing, to Tedeschi's commanding work on Have You Ever Loved a Woman, and Anastasio and Trucks' inspired playing on Hendrix's classic Little Wing and the live set closer Layla, the musicianship is outstanding throughout. No group of musicians could pay homage to the iconic material better than this. With liner notes penned by Trucks himself (who was named after Derek and The Dominoes), and lovely studio duet version of Thorn Tree In The Garden from Trucks and Tedeschi as a closer, this is a live album for any collection.

3LP Clear Vinyl with liner notes from Derek.

Track List:

Side A
1. I Looked Away
2. Bell Bottom Blues
3. Keep On Growing

Side B
4. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
5. I Am Yours
6. Anyday

Side C
7. Key To The Highway
8. Tell The Truth

Side D
9. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?
10. Have You Ever Loved A Woman

Side E
11. Little Wing
12. It's Too Late
13. Layla

Side F
14. Thorn Tree In The Garden (studio)
15. I Am Yours (rehearsal)

Recently viewed