Little Fictions CD

Little Fictions CD

Regular price$9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 3 items left
  • Inventory on the way

Little Fictions was recorded in Scotland and Manchester and sees the band collaborate with the string players of The Hallé Orchestra, the Hallé Ancoats Community Choir, members of London Contemporary Voices and session drummer Alex Reeves. As with the previous three elbow albums it was produced by band member Craig Potter.
Little Fictions is emphatically a band album. Having written individually for its chart-topping predecessor, sessions this time were collective affairs with all four members. Little Fictions is an upbeat album. All the band talk of the sessions being ‘joyful’, Mark summarizes it as “the sound of four people who love what they do and each other,” of an album that came into being naturally and, at times even unconsciously. Lead single “Magnificent (She Says)” was embraced for the joyous, thrilling piece of music it is, positive and outward looking.

Release Date:
Feb 3rd, 2017

1. Magnificent [She Says] (4:24)
2. Gentle Storm (3:39)
3. Trust the Sun (5:55)
4. All Disco (4:27)
5. Head for Supplies (3:56)
6. Firebrand & Angel (5:24)
7. K2 (5:18)
8. Montparnasse (2:40)
9. Little Fictions (8:26)
10. Kindling (4:15)

This Official Fantasy Recordings Store is managed by Second City Prints. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center



Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Fantasy Recordings Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Fantasy Recordings business.

Recently viewed