Call It What It Is Vinyl LP

Call It What It Is Vinyl LP

Regular price$25.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals have reunited for Call It What It Is, their first record together in nine years. It Is is an incisive, bold, poetic statement that could only come from these long-time musical partners, one of popular music’s most essential, cohesive and dynamic ensembles.

The standout title track showcases Harper’s unmatched ability to blend the personal and political. Invoking the names of Trayvon Martin, Ezell Ford, and Michael Brown over an agitated blues riff, Harper cuts to the quick: “There's good cops / bad cops / white cops / black cops / call it what it is / Murder”. The genre-spanning collection contains many highlights including the sun-kissed groove of “Shine” and the album’s swaggering lead track “When Sex Was Dirty.”

Release Date:
Apr 8th, 2014

1. When Sex Was Dirty (3:50)
2. Deeper And Deeper (4:02)
3. Call It What It Is (3:47)
4. How Dark Is Gone (3:38)
5. Shine (3:55)
6. All That Has Grown (3:25)
7. Pink Balloon (2:22)
8. Finding Our Way (4:15)
9. Bones (3:21)
10. Dance Like Fire (3:09)
11. Goodbye To You (5:06)

This Official Fantasy Recordings Store is managed by Second City Prints. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center



Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Fantasy Recordings Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Fantasy Recordings business.

Recently viewed