The Marcus King Band "Carolina Confessions"
$8.99 - $19.99

  • The Marcus King Band
  • Vinyl
  • CD
  • Digital

The Marcus King Band "Carolina Confessions"
$8.99 - $19.99

FREE Fantasy Records sticker with every purchase (sticker is 4"x2")

PLEASE NOTE: Online orders could be delayed due to COVID-19. Please read our official statement for further details.

Carolina Confessions features 10 brand-new songs, all written by Marcus except for “How Long,” which was co-written with the Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach and veteran songwriter Pat McLaughlin. Whether it’s the searing rock exorcism of “Confessions” or the propulsive road-bound soul of “Where I’m Headed,” Marcus exhibits an almost Southern gothic sensibility in his songs, owning up to failed relationships, portraying his complex connection with his hometown, arraying a sprawling musical firmament in the process. Marcus and his five bandmates — drummer Jack Ryan, bass player Stephen Campbell, trumpeter/trombonist Justin Johnson, sax player Dean Mitchell and keyboard player DeShawn “D’Vibes” Alexander — are in top form on Carolina Confessions, exhibiting an intuitive sense of control and expression as they tackle their most sonically layered and emotionally complex compositions to date.


1. Confessions (5:24)
2. Where I'm Headed (4:53)
3. Homesick (6:24)
4. 8 A.M. (3:38)
5. How Long (5:21)

1. Remember (4:01)
2. Side Door (4:24)
3. Autumn Rains (4:01)
4. Welcome 'Round Here (4:21)
5. Goodbye Carolina (6:15)

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us

Thank you for visiting the Official Fanasty Records Store!

More in Artists View All