Valerie June “The Order Of Time”
$5.99 - $13.99

  • Valerie June “The Order Of Time”
  • Vinyl
  • CD
  • Digital

Valerie June “The Order Of Time”
$5.99 - $13.99

FREE Fantasy Records sticker with every purchase (sticker is 4"x2")

PLEASE NOTE: Online orders could be delayed due to COVID-19. Please read our official statement for further details.

On this enthralling and illuminating leap forward, the Tennessee-bred, Brooklyn based songwriter weaves electric blues, African rhythms, cosmic atmospherics and delicate soul into an inventive and wholly original rumination on love, family, struggle and the passing of time. Produced by Matt Marinelli (Bad Brains), The Order of Time features twelve original songs. Musically, June has refined and expanded her sound on the new album finding space from her previous work in its artful, self-assured restraint and overall cohesion. The collection’s finely sketched character studies brim with richness and detail while June’s ethereal, wide-open soundscapes provide a sterling backdrop for her remarkable Southern gospel and honey voice. Lyrical touch points such as ‘dancing shadows,’ ‘hot suppers,’ ‘curious neighbors,’ and ‘holy water’ draw the listener in and root these songs with density and weight.

Release Date:
Jan 27th, 2017

1. Long Lonely Road (3:55)
2. Love You Once Made (3:38)
3. Shake Down (2:46)
4. If And (3:29)
5. Man Done Wrong (3:07)
6. The Front Door (4:15)
7. Astral Plane (3:34)
8. Just In Time (3:49)
9. With You (2:42)
10. Slip Slide On By (4:03)
11. Two Hearts (3:51)
12. Got Soul (4:13)

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us

Thank you for visiting the Official Fanasty Records Store!

More in Valerie June View All