James Taylor “Before This World”
$5.99 - $16.99

  • James Taylor “Before This World”
  • Vinyl
  • CD
  • Digital

James Taylor “Before This World”
$5.99 - $16.99

FREE Fantasy Records sticker with every purchase (sticker is 4"x2")

PLEASE NOTE: Online orders could be delayed due to COVID-19. Please read our official statement for further details.

Legendary singer/songwriter James Taylor’s first album of new songs since 2002’s platinum-selling October Road. Produced by Grammy Award®-winner Dave O’Donnell, Before This World features ten songs, nine of which are brand new James Taylor compositions. On Before This World, Taylor continues to explore many of the themes that have absorbed him throughout his career. “My sort of self-expression and the autobiographical aspect of my work is a thru-line that links all my albums together,” he explains. “I think I have grown musically, and I think people can hear it in what I played in ‘68, and you can hear it in what I’m singing about now. It is ongoing, it’s still me, but it’s still evolving.” Offering heartfelt reflection and insight from a life well lived, Taylor traces the road’s healing allure (“Stretch of the Highway”), revisits themes of recovery, (“Watchin’ Over Me”), offers a song for agnostics (“Before This World”), looks at love’s mystical properties (“You And I Again”) as well as the redemptive spirit of baseball (“Angels Of Fenway”), and the beginning of his remarkable journey, (“Today Today Today”), the album’s first track.

Release Date:
June 9th, 2017

1. Today Today Today (3:09)
2. You and I Again (3:52)
3. Angels of Fenway (3:18)
4. Stretch of the Highway (5:32)
5. Montana (3:25)
6. Watchin' Over Me (4:07)
7. SnowTime (5:48)
8. Before This World / Jolly Springtime (featuring Sting) (5:34)
9. Far Afghanistan (4:04)
10. Wild Mountain Thyme (2:56)

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us

Thank you for visiting the Official Fanasty Records Store!

More in CD View All