Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats "Tearing at the Seams”
$8.99 - $34.99

  • Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
  • Vinyl
  • CD
  • Digital

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats "Tearing at the Seams”
$8.99 - $34.99

FREE Fantasy Records sticker with every purchase (sticker is 4"x2")

PLEASE NOTE: Online orders could be delayed due to COVID-19. Please read our official statement for further details.

Propelled by driving rhythms, blazing hornplay, and Rateliff’s rowdy, soul drenched vocals, Tearing at the Seams’ 14 track deluxe edition (including two bonus cuts) crackles with emotion and intensity. From anguished sorrow to ecstatic heights, Rateliff’s expressive tenor is unvarnished on the record’s tender R&B ballads and nitro-fueled rave-ups. Issued once again by Stax Records, Tearing at the Seams is the follow-up to the band’s 2015 debut, self-titled, breakthrough album. The two years of extensive world-wide touring since its release steeled Night Sweats into one of world’s most electrifying bands. In the studio, Rateliff and producer Richard Swift wanted to capture the full band’s attack live in the room. Playing with precision and muscle, The Night Sweats’ grooves and Rateliff’s commanding vocals come alive amid warm, vacuum-tube ambiance and earthy tones.

Release Date:
March 9th, 2018

Side A
A1. Shoe Boot (4:44)
A2. Be There (3:39)
A3. A Little Honey (3:11)

Side B
B1. Say It Louder (3:23)
B2. Hey Mama (4:01)
B3. Babe I Know (3:05)

Side C
C1. Intro (4:19)
C2. Coolin’ Out (4:02)
C3. Baby I Lost My Way, (But I’m Going Home) (2:55)

Side D
D1. You Worry Me (3:34)
D2. Still Out There Running (4:53)
D3. Tearing at the Seams (5:14)

Bonus 7”
Side A: I’ll Be Damned (2:40)
Side B: Boiled Over (2:30)

CD Track Listing
1. Shoe Boot (4:44)
2. Be There (3:39)
3. A Little Honey (3:11)
4. Say It Louder (3:23)
5. Hey Mama (4:01)
6. Babe I Know (3:05)
7. Intro (4:19)
8. Coolin’ Out (4:02)
9. Baby I Lost My Way, (But I’m Going Home) (2:55)
10. You Worry Me (3:34)
11. Still Out There Running (4:53)
12. Tearing at the Seams (5:14)
13. I’ll Be Damned (2:40) - deluxe edition only
14. Boiled Over (2:30) - deluxe edition only

Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us

Thank you for visiting the Official Fanasty Records Store!

More in Digital View All